North Central District FFA Members Receive State FFA Degree

Manhattan, Kan. — A total of 35 members from the North Central district were awarded their State FFA Degree during the 94th Kansas FFA Convention, June 1-3, 2022, on the Kansas State University campus.
The state degree is the highest honor the Kansas FFA Association can bestow upon its members. In order to achieve this award, members must meet the following requirements: have received their Chapter FFA Degree, been an FFA member and agricultural education student for at least two years, earned at least $2,000, or worked 600 hours in their Supervised Agricultural Experience program, given a six-minute speech about agriculture or FFA, participated in eight different leadership activities, received a “C” average or better in high school and shown a record of outstanding leadership and community involvement.
The members who met these qualifications and their respective FFA chapters from the North Central district are: Beloit – Ethan J Anderson, Wyatt Patrick Broeckelman, Karody Lynn Kadel, Sierra Anne Kopsa, Samantha K Zimmerman, Tate Michael Kadel; Chapman – Kacey Butler, Keegan Craig, Brayden Lexow; Clay Center – Shelby Siebold; Ellsworth – Hannah Andringa, Kirsten Meier; Junction City – Jasmine RaeLee Lynn Bruce, Juliauna Throckmorton, Kayla Marie Young; Minneapolis – Jacob Brown; Pike Valley – Jaren Harrison Ngunjiri Aurand, Tate David Callaway; Pike Valley – Khloe Langston, Joshua Rhay Martin; Republic County – Brylee Judy, Nicole Popelka; Rock Hills – Jacob Barry, Jada Beach, Caitlynn Scarrow; Rural Vista – Rachel Hubele, Ajay Brown, Aidan Hower, Leah B Riedy; Southeast of Saline – Hadley Elkins, Hannah Trimble; Washington County – Michaela Lynn Jueneman, Kori Jean Miller, Mandy B Simmons, Coy Stamm.
Each state degree recipient receives a state degree charm — a symbol of the member’s growth and development — sponsored by Kansas Electric Cooperatives.

Sign up for the KCLY Digital Newspaper, The Regional