2022-2023 Kansas Teachers of the Year Tour Clay Center

By Quinn O’Hara

On March 22, seven Kansas educators recognized as 2022-2023 Kansas Teachers of The Year toured Clay Center.

USD 379’s Director of Curriculum & Instruction Jaclyn Pfizenmaier said the visit was a part of the professional development portion of the Teachers of the Year program.

Pfizenmaier said the visit was led by USD 379’s 2022-2023 Teachers of the Year Lindsey Graham and Celeste Hamel.

The teachers attending the visit were from Salina, Geary County, Great Bend, Scott City, Dodge City, and Ellsworth. According to Pfizenmaier, talking face to face with other educators is the best form of professional development a teacher can experience.

Sign up for the KCLY Digital Newspaper, The Regional