Wakefield High School Hall Of Fame Inducts 4 New Alumni

By Quinn O’Hara

The Wakefield Hall of Fame Committee has announced four new inductees into the WHS Hall of Fame: Alan Eustace, Art McGee, Fern Normandin, and the 1957-58 Wakefield High School Football Team.

Ted Hayes is the Chairman of the Wakefield Hall of Fame Committee. He says Wakefield has a long list of talented individuals:

Hayes said the small town was inspired by Clay Center’s own High School Hall Of Fame:

Hayes said the 2024 inductees will be enshrined at the WHS Alumni Banquet in May.

Sign up for the KCLY Digital Newspaper, The Regional