K-State Announces Women’s Basketball League Opponents for 2024-25 Big 12 Schedule

By Jayson Henderson

MANHATTAN, Kansas – The Big 12 released the scheduling matrix for the 2024-25 women’s basketball season. Kansas State will play traditional rivals Iowa State and Kansas twice, as well as Cincinnati, among its 18 conference games.

Teams face three opponents twice and the remaining 12 teams once. Selections were based on geography, historical results, and a coaches’ poll.

K-State will host Cincinnati, Iowa State, Kansas, Arizona, Arizona State, Baylor, TCU, Texas Tech, and UCF. Road games include Cincinnati, Iowa State, Kansas, BYU, Colorado, Houston, Oklahoma State, Utah, and West Virginia.

The Wildcats return 10 letter winners, including four starters from last season’s NCAA Tournament squad, led by All-American center Ayoka Lee and All-Big 12 guard Serena Sundell.

The 2025 Big 12 Women’s Basketball Championship is set for March 5-10 in Kansas City, Missouri. Season ticket deposits for 2024-25 are now being accepted at kstatesports.com/tickets or by calling 1-800-221-CATS.

Sign up for the KCLY Digital Newspaper, The Regional