Kansas State Announces 2024 Athletics Hall of Fame Class

By Jayson Henderson

May 31, 2024 | Football, Men’s Basketball, Women’s Basketball, Volleyball, Track & Field, Athletics**

MANHATTAN, Kan. – K-State Athletics will induct 10 individuals into its Athletics Hall of Fame in August, school officials announced on May 31st.

The 2024 Hall of Fame class includes football stars Nick Leckey and Kevin Lockett, basketball legends Askia Jones and Jacob Pullen, former women’s basketball coach Deb Patterson, Diana Miller (women’s basketball), Scott Sellers (track and field), Kim Zschau (volleyball), and contributors Carl and Mary Ice.

“This year’s class is a remarkable group, and we are excited to welcome them into the K-State Athletics Hall of Fame,” said Kenny Lannou, Executive Associate Athletics Director for Communications and Hall of Fame Chairperson.

The 14th class in the Hall of Fame’s history will be honored during the weekend of August 30, with the induction ceremony on August 30 and recognition at halftime of the football game against UT Martin. More details will be announced later this summer.

Sign up for the KCLY Digital Newspaper, The Regional