CCCHS Hosts Annual Academic Awards Night

On April 1st, CCCHS hosted its annual Academic Awards Night at the Martyn-Snodgrass Auditorium. 

After a welcome by Principal, Bud Young, new National Honor Sciety members were announced by Mrs. Tricia Reichert and NHS Officers. 

Sophomores Savannah Bloomdahl, Presley Borgerding, Austin Burr, Alessia Carrales, Boston Craig, Jacob Cutshall, Justing Entgetmeier, Ryan Geer, Eissac Girton, Aiden Gordon, Annalea Hendrickson, Tatum Johnston, Logan Jones, Halle Koppes, Braylee Langvardt, Luke Lingle, Kelly Martin, Jordyn McCollum, Kasey Ohlde, Caden Peterson, Kylie Pfizenmaier, Aubrey Tadtman, and Janae Wolf, were all induced. As well as juniors Isaac Berggren, Jonah Ferguson, Cole Pladson, Lydia Peterson, and Colton Tadtman. 

Academic letters were also presented by Young, Assistant Principal, Greg Ferguson, and Student Council President, Sarabeth Martin. In order to receive an academic letter, students must have a GPA of 3.6 or above for at least one semester. 

There were 33 freshmen, 36 sophomores, 45 juniors, and 38 seniors who received the award.

The ceremony also included the induction of 2024 Hall of Fame addition, Steve Deustcher. He was introduced by current teacher and former colleague, Greg Kalivoda. 

Sign up for the KCLY Digital Newspaper, The Regional