Dane G. Hansen Foundation Offers Scholarships In 26 Counties, including Cloud and Republic

By Payton Tholstrup

The Dane G. Hansen Foundation will make scholarships available in four categories to students in 26 Northwest Kansas Counties for 2023-2024. The counties include Cheyanne, Cloud, Decatur, Ellis, Ellsworth, Cheyenne, Cloud, Mitchell, Norton, Osborn, Ottawa, Phillips, Rawlins, Republic, Rooks, Russell, Saline, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Thomas, Trego, and Wallace.

There are several different scholarships students can apply for. There are various amounts available, and each has different requirements. Scholarships include: The Seven Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarships, Thirty-Five Hansen Scholar Scholarships, and Seventy Hansen Student Scholarships.

While each scholarship is different, there are some main requirements. For example, students must have taken the ACT and received a composite score of 23 or higher and have at least a 3.5 GPA unweighted. Students should also be active in extra-curricular activities and the community.

To read more about each scholarship and the requirements, as well as the foundation, visit their website: https://danehansenfoundation.org/

Sign up for the KCLY Digital Newspaper, The Regional